Old Hospital

A quiet and uneventful day.  BB headed off to rugby, TT headed off to help at church and I stayed at home and baked – an apple loaf and chocolate chip muffins.  In between I was doing a few chores and watching a bit of Saturday Kitchen.  As ever BB returned covered in mud,.  He stripped off and jumped in the shower and I had to put the washing machine on again.  I popped out for a  few bits and pieces for lunch and TT rustled lunch up when I got back.
Later I went out for a wee walk.  It was a nice day than I had thought and the sun almost broke through at one point.  I came home and got comfy on the sofa with a piece of cake and my book which I finished – Trumpet by Jackie Kay.  TT has been working all afternoon and some of the evening.  Catching up on recording and transcribing is lectures.
We had a takeaway curry for tea – as TT didn’t have time to cook and I really couldn’t be bothered.  We haven’t had one for ages and we all really enjoyed it.  There’s enough left over for another night – which is a good outcome.
Later, once TT could drag himself away from his computer, we watched another couple of episodes of Spiral.
It was such a dull and gloomy day that my blips taking wasn’t very inspired.  This is the old Herdmanflatt Hospital.  Now empty and boarded up, with all services moved to the new hospital.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.