Friday Afternoon

TT went off to work this morning and I was left to get BB out to school.  He was rather tardy, and left his breakfast on the table.  I got on with a few things an then headed off to meet a friend in a local café.  She’s been treated really poorly at work and as you can imagine she isn’t very happy.  However, she has managed to secure another temporary post while she gets herself sorted out, so at least things aren’t looking as grim as they might have been.  You hear stories like this all the time, when new people are brought in to organisations and they have no respect for the people who are already there and the great work that they are doing.  Having been in a similar situation myself a few years ago, I agreed with her that the best thing to do is to move posts to get away from the awful situation.
I then went off to pick up lunch and got a text from BB asking where I was.  He was locked out!  I was home within fifteen minutes and found him sitting in the garden, hungry and grumpy.  His lunch was well recived.
I then did some housework but needed a couple of things for tea, so popped out.  It was such a nice afternoon, though with a chilly wind, that I went for a bit of a walk, picking up my things on the way back.
Tea was another Roasting Tin recipe, which was very easy and went down well.  TT had his usual Friday night whisky Zoom Call.  I flicked through the TV channels and came across The Talented Mr Ripley, which was my viewing for the evening.  I have seen it before, but years ago and only half remembered the story.
I haven’t walked along here for ages.  The track was a bit muddy as they are harvesting the parsnips and this field has been ploughed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.