Windows

Another early start – and it was slippy – black ice.  I had to call home to make sure BB took care on way to school  and to remember his poor arm!  I’m pleased to say there were no slips or incidents.  Work was work.  I didn’t make it out for a lunchtime wander as I had to call into a meeting.  However, I am glad I called inn, rather than attending the meeting, as it proved to be much shorter than scheduled and saved on the travelling.

Last night I got some worrying news about my friend’s dad, tonight I got much better news, so I really hope he is on the mend.  Also yesterday I had some other unexpected and sad news from a colleague, but today things didn’t seem quite so bad.  I really hope so.

Later I had to prep for a meeting at work tomorrow.  I’m not overjoyed at having to go into work on a Friday – but once in a blue moon is probably acceptable.  TT baked a cake, as they are having a bake off challenge at work tomorrow.

A real lack of blips today.  Windows in the dark.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.