Berberis

Another long-ish day in the office, with too many meetings and interruptions which prevented me really getting on with work.  However, I had one good meeting with the person who is coming in to head up our division.  She is a really good person, very well liked, and she understands what needs to be done, however she’s not starting for around another three weeks.   And I did find to go to a staff session on stress at work – which in some ways was reassuring (in that I am doing many of the things they suggested for dealing/coping with it) – but doesn’t help when there is just too much to do and not enough hours in the day and people are disappearing.

I eventually made it home to find a hungry, grumpy and muddy boy.  Once he was fed and showered he became a bit more human!

I went for a walk this evening, although it was really windy, it is incredibly mild again. This berberis looks amazing on a sunny day at the moment – as the colours make it look like it is on fire.  Unfortunately it was dark tonight when I passed by – but it still looks good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.