Field of Dreams

What a lovely morning – weather-wise anyway. I almost got on the train going in the opposite direction this morning as a day in the borders seemed like a good idea.   It was my job to get BB out to school this morning, and it was much less stressful than usual.  He did send me a text to tell that he was going to be far too early for school – but belter early than late I replied!

I somehow managed to get through a load of work today, which made it a good day.  Just after our new boss was confirmed yesterday, we have had another boss parachuted in – which has to be good, as we have been thinking for a  while that the total span of work is just too much for one person.  We will be on  his own for the next couple of weeks, until the other one joins us.  This has to be a good thing – let’s hope that things start improving.  I’m pleased to say that I have ended my working week in a much better place than where I started.

I ended up staying later at the office than planned, but it did allow me some time to catch up.  Now I just feel exhausted.  I’m so glad I don’t work on a Friday.

I see this every time I go to get the train.  It is a homage to film maker Bill Douglas and is called, Field of Dreams.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.