New Tracks

Another early start for me this morning and another busy day in the office.  I forced myself to go out for some fresh air at lunchtime.   I had a nightmare as I was getting ready to leave.  My computer froze and I could not retrieve the report I have been working on for the past couple of days – I did all the usual things, and eventually managed to retrieve it, but couldn’t save it.  My fingers are well and truly crossed that I can still retrieve it tomorrow morning.

I picked a not too happy BB up from badminton.  He hadn’t played well today and was rather annoyed with himself. It’s taken a while to get him to do some homework and cello practice, and he’s been very quiet this evening.  I hope he is just tired and not coming down with something.

In more exciting news my parcel from the “jewellery party” I went to Saturday night arrived today.   It was so nice to come home to a  little treat!

There has been work going on at Waverley Station for a  while now – here are some new tracks.  They are being installed along with longer platforms to accommodate longer trains.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.