Bottoms Up!

Mr and Mrs Mallard were doing a bit of fishing this morning. Spring lake was a lot more peaceful than our house today. As if there weren't enough construction/deconstruction noise all around us, we decided to bring it right into our house. Bathroom #1 remodel began at 8am with the demolition of tile and the removal of fixtures. The old bathtub and toilet (along with some fire damaged outdoor furniture) are now on their way to wherever David takes them. The new toilet and tub are still in the  garage.

There was a bit of collateral damage in our master bathroom which is on the other side of the wall, but we'll address that when they start on it.

It isn't supposed to rain but it has been extremely overcast, damp and cold today. We could hardly expect two men to  work in a small space without ventilation and with the heat on, so the best escape was to hole up in the office with Spike and a portable heater, Air Pods and podcasts. I've stumbled across one called 'Maintenance Phase' in which the hosts, A gay man and a self described 'fat lady about town' debunk the junk science behind health fads, wellness scams and nonsensical nutrition advice. Some of the episodes are, 'Snackwells Cookies', 'The Master Cleanse' and 'The Keto Diet'. It's entertaining, fascinating and quite liberating for anybody who has ever tried
a) any diet or
b) managed to stay on it
 
While I listened to that I finished the last quilt block I could possibly eke out of my inspiration fabric, and will probably take a break for awhile while I decide how I'm going to put it together, and what I am going to do with it when it's finished.

In the meantime, I might be neglecting comments for a bit...or perhaps I'll just go hang out at Trail House with my computer along with several other people who seem to have made it their office.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.