Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Weather

Very strong winds and more rain.   Rivers are flooding.  There are lots of power outages.  The 4th wettest November on record and it’s only the 15th.   It’s worse north of here toward the border and in British Columbia… I 5 freeway is closed because of a mudslide.   So far the power is on at our end of the island  (I think) but I’m glad I’m not there or trying to get there.   If I had a dramatic photo of cars half under water, like I’m seeing in the news, I’d blip that.   Only puddles right here.  I’ll bet those floating homes are bouncing.   


I figured I just might not go out today, but after lunch, this happened…..blue sky and sun!    It was hard to walk into the wind but we needed to pick up some milk and bread. There’s one lone duck in the right corner in this sheltered spot out of the white caps around the corner.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.