Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Pick-up Kids

Didn't chisten my Vapor Gloves first thing this morning - because smoke. Again. Went before lunch though. I don't know if it was the time of day, with more people and traffic around, or what exactly, but I failed utterly in doing the long slow run I had planned. I averaged just over 5 min/km, which for me is really quite fast, and I was so knackered I only made 9.5 km. Admittedly that also had to do with a knot in my calf, which led to the knee feeling a bit off, and I think consequently, a sore spot on my foot (I suspect it changed my gait a bit unhelpfully). Anyway, I felt good for doing it, and I loooooove the Vapor Gloves. You can feel everything through their 2 mm sole, and the sole is so flexible you'd swear you could pick up stones with your toes as though you were barefoot. (It's not that flexible in reality, but it feels so like it that I actually tried. xP )

This here picture is the usual stumped-for-blip-so-kids pic. Large if you like.

Right then - best I get to Feast for Crows; the mrs is already on to A Dance with Dragons (the next one); I must catch up. ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.