Changeable...

………………….....……………….Weather


Rain, sunshine, showers, wind, warmth and cool temperatures. We’ve had it all today!

This main photo was taken at the once vibrant and busy wharf at the small settlement of Riwaka, near Motueka, NZ. Light rain was adding to the atmosphere.

The first extra , also at Riwaka, shows heavier rain not long before I visited the wharf.
The second extra, taken at the Kumeras, a coastal walk/cycle way, near Motueka, shows blue sky and sunshine. 


My first ‘proper’ walk today. It felt good and I look forward to gradually increasing the distance.



Thank you for the comments, stars and hearts for yesterday’s magnificent amaryllis bloom. I repotted the bulbs earlier and this is my reward - I can’t remember when it last flowered!


Covid update
222 new community cases - 197 Auckland, 20 Waikato, 1 Northland, 2 Lakes, 2 Wairarapa
91 in hospital, with 7 in intensive care
1 death
Vaccinations in NZ - 90% first dose, 81% second dose.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.