Strawhouse

By strawhouse

New Bridge

This is where HS2 crosses the road between Buckingham and Bicester. It's been quite fascinating watching them take away the old bridge and adding this one. It reminds me of when I used to get the bus to school from Bicester to Banbury and we crossed over the building sites of the M40. We crossed it three times and saw it go from fields to mud to tarmac to fully open motorway.
I still think HS2 is a monumental waste of money and  needless destruction of the countryside but no doubt people said that about the M40.
I had a very productive day! I went to Bicester to pick up a prescription and drop off something I sold on Facebook for a woman to collect from my mum's rather than my house because it's nearer to the buyer and I'm nice.  I took bags of stuff to the charity shop, cardboard boxes to the tip,  and a couple of parcels to the post office.
And then home to eat delicious apple crumble which Miss L made in food  tech today. With custard. Mmmmmmmmmmm!!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.