A High Bar

Six of us out for a ride this morning. It was Ron's birthday at the weekend (he's the one at the front with the red helmet). So he bought us all tea and croissants at the café stop. Very generous and he's set  high bar for the rest of us. Lets hope there aren't that many out when it's my birthday. But that's not till next summer so I can worry about that later.

Talking about worrying, some of the group are going on a walking tour along the South West coast path down in Cornwall. The county with the high cliffs and narrow paths looking down onto the rocks below. It has dawned on one of them (in the black jacket to the right) that he isn't good with heights and was surprised to find out that a coast path in Cornwall will have some narrow cliff edge paths. 

Much hilarity ensued. I'm looking forward to hearing the reports of their adventure.

Photo society this evening. As part of the programme I will be saying  a few words about my experience on returning to film photography.  I will let you know how it went.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.