Gifts of Grace

By grace

Blur

The last two weeks have been a bit of a blur.  I started developing shingles in the middle of COP26 but didn't really catch on to what was happening for a few days.  Pretty much better now after a couple of weeks of meds and (relative) rest.  One of those things where you I don't recognise how out of it I am till I perk up again. 

The camera shows I took quite a lot of pics and worked in the garden, the calendar shows I also jumped into another deep dive online.  All a blur.

I knew I was sick when I started craving sugar and carbs.  Felt compelled to buy (and eat) Tesco's Chocolate Orange Popcorn en route from collecting the meds - excellent comfort food but not recommended with shingles blisters across the roof of your mouth.  I persevered but suspect I'll never be able to eat it again, a sort of aversion therapy with a less clouded consciousness.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.