Gifts of Grace

By grace

Light 'n shade

I've spent much of the last week (since I took this pic - backblipping on 6th Nov) engaged with the Pocket Project's online offerings around COP26.  Happening just upriver from here.  A palpable presence.

What has been most moving is seeing and hearing from delegates in the mainstream conference who have been drawn into the group practices like Global Social Witnessing live with online participants (like me) from all over the globe.  Live, in real time.  Yesterday one male delegate in tears discovering a gaping hole in his heart articulating "We are all at a funeral and we do not recognise this."  His visceral grief beneath his workday efforting held by the entire community, visibly integrating into strength and wholeness, peace, capacity.  All this in the hubub of a conference thoroughfare, right in the thick of the urgency, intensity and blah blah.  Wow.

It's breathtaking and deeply healing for me to witness this and to participate.  Seeing this movement of the heart seeping into a UN gathering is healing a layer of cynicism/scar tissue that developed around my heart and drove me away from the futility of working with the UN thirty years ago.  I knew this was needed even then, I didn't know how to bring what was needed, I didn't know that it would come.  I didn't really know that the world and the planet heal one human heart at a time.  But I do now.

The shared practice sessions are not recorded so I can't link to that.  But here's Nora on fine form from last night.  She's got a new paper out on how systemic change really happens on Medium here.  "In the fissures where the sharp edges of our fragmentation have cut through the tissue of togetherness and left it to bleed, the patterns of our perception crave play."  

Aphanipoesis - [life] coalescing in unseen ways towards Vitality.  
She puts it in words, I feel it in my bones.  Blessed be.

It's the epistemology stupid, 'though I doubt N would add the snide 'stupid' - that's all mine.

"A tiny gesture toward healing implicit, destructive relational habits is much more practical than a hundred attempted explicit action plans that result in caustic erosion of more relational connective tissue. More than that, it seems essential to discover the ways in which evolution requires a shared capacity to meet an unknown future."  From the Medium article.  Take us to church on a Sunday morning Nora.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.