Roadmap Out Of Lockdown Step 4 - Day 121

Autumn in Royal Victoria Park, Bath 

Up at 5.50am to try and book a Christmas supermarket delivery slot, found myself in a virtual queue in position... 99,642! At 6.52am I was finally at the front of the queue, by which time the delivery day I wanted was fully-booked, but I did manage to get my second choice.

Then into Bath with my brother for a 10am meeting at the bank to sort out power of attorney etc. After 75mins stuck in an office, we decided to try and keep the festive vibe going and headed to the recently opened ice rink for a mulled wine at the alpine bar. Sadly the place was empty (apart from staff, see first extra) and devoid of atmosphere, so we moved on to the shops of Milsom Street where the Christmas lights are up (see second extra). On the way home we stopped off at a canalside pub where I found my mulled wine, and the autumn reflections in my third extra.

Back home, I raked leaves in the garden, then collapsed in a heap!

Take care, stay safe and well...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.