Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

The Old Brickyard

After the lovely week today it was back to home and a first task of taking one of the cars for its MOT.  I walked back from the garage, passed this wasteland, a former brick factory with a chequered planning history including proposals for a warehouse distribution site, residential housing and a waste incinerator.

There was a gap in the hedge and I noticed something moving, but must admit to being surprised to see these two red deer stags roaming the land. It is miles away from the area I usually watch them and hadn't expected to see any in this location at all.  It never ceases to amaze me how much wildlife is on our doorstep.

We popped out in the afternoon for L to visit the stables and give her ride some fuss.  I must admit to enjoying it as well, Meg the horse is always so affectionate, particularly if you have some treats in your pocket!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.