JanetMayes

By JanetMayes

Project 365 day 320: November colours

I must try harder to get out in the mornings. I even spotted a brief couple of minutes of sun today, with slate grey sky and vibrant yellow leaves outside J's bathroom window - but I was in the middle of hoist transfers and couldn't just run outside with the camera. By the time I walked to the post box with a birthday card for my brother, the children were emerging from the village school and, with the sky yet again obscured by thick grey cloud, the light levels were far too low for anything for Tiny Tuesday to be a realistic prospect  with my old camera and shaky hands. It was nice to walk around the village though, and see how many flowers and beautifully coloured shrubs are still waiting to be photographed in front gardens and how lovely the trees on the green are just now. I will try harder to get back to some of these in better light. I was also pleasantly surprised to find almost enough "not too bad" photos for an autumn collage, though I don't have time for it tonight. These are two of the tall trees in the avenue, my route into the village, and are on the edge of the school field; I liked the tangle of varied leaf colours, as well as the delicate patterns of bright beach leaves and bare twigs against the pale sky.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.