Eis Kalt

Mostly it was just a “business-as-usual” Tuesday, being a combination of chores (laundry, ironing, leaf sweeping) and relaxation. 

The evening was different. Junior’s ice hockey team had game against their main Scottish rivals St Andrews University, here in Kirkcaldy. Convenient for me… a 10 minute drive. 

I have not seen a live match since March 2020. I could have gone to a professional game in the last couple of months, but am not willing to spend 2.5 hours in a poorly ventilated indoor space with hundreds of unmasked fans. 

To look at the Blip, with 30 spectators in a place which holds 3,000, you would think social distancing would be easy. Well, I chose a place to sit which was at least 5 metres away from anyone else. Soon afterwards two women came and sat in the seats immediately in front of me. 

I do wonder sometimes. I really do. 

I moved, obviously. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.