Dappled

I have re-started my change-of-scene programme after pausing it around the time of my Portugal trip. This week - Aberdeen again.

The last time I was here was 3 months ago, and I drove. This time I decided to save another wee bit of the planet and take the train - high risk for Covidiots, but that seems to apply to anything you do in this country once you have left the house/car.

In the afternoon I spent a couple of hours in Aberdeen Art Gallery. I have been walking past it occasionally ever since I learned to walk, and had never gone in before. I am glad I did, finally. It is a lovely building and has two nice coffee shops as well as all the stuff to look at. 

100% Covidiot free too. 

My hotel has upgraded me (card carrying loyalty club member) and I had a good dinner (Caribbean) so apart from a handful of a-holes on the train, it has been a good day. 

The Blip is the top floor coffee shop basking in the mid afternoon November sun. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.