Legend

I have had a fairly eventful day, between meeting a friend for coffee (we were students together in Aberdeen), going out for lunch in a place where I last ate in 1978 (Poldino's), and then my train journey home.  

Of course that is the objective. Eventful. 

I had a good day on the Grumpy Old Man routine too, with good pandemic hygiene practice at the hotel breakfast, coffee shop and restaurant. Even the train was much better than yesterday.   

Along the way I gatecrashed the unveiling ceremony for the statue of Denis Law - former Aberdeen, Torino and Manchester United footballer. I thought I had better Blip the big event - from a safe distance. You can just about see the stage and I can assure you Denis is on it with Alex Ferguson and some guy Rocket from the City Council. 

A close up of the statue is in the Extra. A front on shot would have been better but Denis was doing media interviews there and I did not want to photobomb their background. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.