Kaffeepause

I had a strange experience yesterday. I made an impulse purchase. 

I walked past a tea/coffee shop in Aberdeen and they had a Bialetti moka pot in the window. I just decided to buy one. I used one a few years ago in one of my Airbnb stays, and liked the results. 

It is just so unlike me to do something like that. Weird.  

The instructions for use demand that I make 3 lots of coffee with it - cleaning in between - and chuck the coffee down the sink. After that it is ready to use. This afternoon turned into a coffee-fest, but it is done and my new toy is open for business. 

The thing has to cool down in between each use, so I knew that by the time I would get finished it would be too late in the day for me to be gulping down an espresso

So, I made myself an americano the "old way" on the De Longhi. Then I Blipped it. 

The Bodum coffee mugs were a present from the Last Wife, picked up on the way home from a trip to Stockholm to visit one of her friends. That must be at least 25 years ago now. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.