33:14

Talking of my life being a little predictable at the moment…

Today has been almost a carbon copy of last Saturday. Parkrun in the morning and football in the afternoon. I suppose if it works, why try to fix it?

Parkrun started me off on a positive note. I beat my personal best by 90 seconds. I knew it was hurting at times, but was not expecting to do as well as that. 

Queen’s Park’s match today was at Raith Rovers. Yes, just 1.5 miles to travel. Queen’s Park had an emphatic 5-2 win in a game which everyone expected to be close. 

I will be having a lazy evening and expect to sleep well. 

The Blip is the Parkrunners huddled together at the start. I always stay towards the back to avoid the ignominy of almost everyone going past me.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.