iaint

By iaint

The Way We Were

Social media... love it and hate it. 

Not Blipfoto, obviously. It is 99% love. Buy me a beer and I will reveal the identity of the 1%. It is unlikely to be you. 

The point being, my morning skirmish with Zuckerberg's Monster yesterday produced a photo of my late father in his high school (Forres Academy) football team. I guess he was captain since he got to hold the ball. 

1939. 

I do not remember seeing that photo before, although I have seen so many of him holding footballs that I could be mistaken. 

My apologies to the Forres Gazette if I have breached its copyright.   

Over the last 24 hours the effects of my cold have receded and my cabin fever symptoms have increased in the same amount. That is good news. Cabin fever is much easier to cure.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.