iaint

By iaint

Recovery

My body seems to be winning the battle with the (cold) virus, although tomorrow morning is likely to be the big test. 

This morning I sat with my coffee looking out at a very wet scene, just at the time (9:30) when Parkrun starts. I was very happy to be here, and not there. It is the first one I have missed this year - I do not count the one in January which was cancelled due to snow. 

In the afternoon I found some football to watch (online, not outside) live from Yerevan. Armenia v Wales, with a Welsh commentary. It felt slightly surreal. 

This evening - books. When I was in the library I picked up The Politician and wondered if I should borrow it. How much would I enjoy the story of the murder of a politician? Too much, perhaps. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.