Drainage

Friday brought more heavy rain on top of yesterday's, and as far as I can tell, it rained all night too. 

I decided it was time to get on with my life, and was on my way to the farm shop just before 9am. One part of the road had a lot of floodwater on it from water just pouring off the fields. Had I known it would be as bad as that I would have gone to a local supermarket. 

The rain eased off in the early afternoon so I grabbed the opportunity to go into the town centre on one errand which could not wait. The main road from here into town was flooded, but plan B worked. 

The Blip is the scene in the railway station car park. The flood is not caused by blocked drains. They did not put in any drainage when they built it.  

Anyway, I got a lot done during the day and have earned a couple of hours with my feet up this evening. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.