Difficult

Aye, back to work in the Office this morning. 

I slept a bit late (7:15) so by my slothful standards, it was a real panic to get caffeinated etc and out of the house on time. Or at least... almost on time. 

The day went quickly. At my age I am not sure that is a good thing, but still, let's put it down as good news. 

The flip side was spending more time (all afternoon, in fact) on the post mortem stuff from last weekend. I was able to speak to the Boss about it on Monday and get some useful background information. 

Today I worked my way through the whole story and was able to give it some thought. Tomorrow I will have to speak to the deceased's family. 

I think tomorrow will go quickly too. 

Dinner was one of my quick and easy efforts - chicken stir fry with rice. At this time of year dinner gets Blipped a lot on my working days. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.