Snaphappydays

By SnaphappySally

C…….. is coming

A full on day today that went well thankfully.
Two hours of French conversation followed by our u3a AGM, where I was elected vice Chair.
Then the speaker was the lovely Rowan Williams , not the former Archbishop but a contestant on last years GBBO. I’d tracked him down via Instagram knowing he was local, and met him for coffee to chat about his talk and life! He talked for about an hour about his Bake Off experience. He was charming, honest, funny and self deprecating; the audience loved him. Wish I’d got a selfie!
After that I had a few hours at home before going back to Number 8 to steward the Flower Club’s Christmas meeting. The speaker was wonderful and the ladies very well behaved, so it was an easy job, showing them to their seats , then watching her create amazing festive floral displays. This is just one she made.
Late home to pack as tomorrow I’m off to the Big Smoke…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.