Snaphappydays

By SnaphappySally

When one is tired of London, one is tired of life

An early start to make the most of a free day in London on my own. I’d hoped to meet up with the chap from Moyses Stevens who published my Gran’s memoirs but he was busy with Christmas installations, so I was able to see two exhibitions ; the Wildlife Photographer of the Year at the NHM ( above) and the Bags exhibition at the V &A, as seen on the recent documentary Behind the Scenes. A glorious day in London, lunch , coffees, and lots of walking. In the V and A I also followed a plan to see several of their highlights; such as the Ardabil Carpet, The Three Graces and the Joey ( horse) puppet from Warhorse. Such an amazing place, makes me grateful for free museums and London!
Now at the hotel with friends, getting ready for dinner at The Shed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.