Fool's Gold

This is one of the sets you can choose after you've filled up a little booklet with 25 supermarket stamps.  Now busy with my second booklet but I doubt I will choose this again.  Or maybe I will?  Undecided, but this is unimportant.

Dropped by Gubs again today to settle something else.  We also talked about future trips.  He knows now that I can get the job done, but we'll just go for a single assignment next time.  I told him I'm on for Germany, France, Italy, and Spain..... and Scotland.  If it's Spain, he said, he will most likely do it himself.  Can't blame him!  Italy would be wonderful, though.  Looking forward to it, whenever it may be.

Another 'druilerig' day.  Passed the exam with a 7.3 (I was aiming for an 8 or higher, but realistically prepared to be satisfied with a 7, which is the minimum for passing).  Submitted that second essay, the one I worked on a couple of weeks ago.  Some housework, hardly any gaming.  I guess I'm not as addicted as people might think.  Matters of priority, is all.  Slept well, legs less tired.  Most of all, hoping for more acceptable weather tomorrow.  I don't mind the chill.  It's the grey that makes everything so dark.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.