Numerous Trees

We popped over to Sherborne this afternoon, first time for a while. It was disappointing to find that one of the main paths was closed again, as it had been in the summer. We had to make a decision. Should we do the longer walk, maybe pop into the shop for some chocolate on the way, or the shorter walk and come home for tea (me) and hot chocolate (mrsfb) and some flapjack. A no-brainer really as by then I had my blip in the bag.

This morning I managed to contact our bathroom fitter. I thought maybe something had happened to him, Covid or whatever. But no, he was fine and is coming tomorrow to finish off the bathroom.

After sorting all my screws out yesterday I was really looking forward to using some to fix my extension socket to the wall under my desk. However, despite my huge and varied collection, I couldn't find any suitable screws. No problem though as I used some Command Strips. Thank you daughter#1 for telling me about these. They seem to have worked well, in that it hasn't fallen off yet.

One year ago:
Care Home
Gosh, a whole year since the FIL was transferred there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.