Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Sunrise

A lovely sunrise this morning after a pale start.

I had a phone call yesterday evening, just after 18:00 at the time when Mr T starts to get restless.  I was informed brusquely that some one was coming tomorrow to give Mr T his flu and booster.  Not a good start to the conversation and I was told that unlike the first two they won’t do my booster at the same time, I have to go to a mass vaccination centre.  Well I said then mark it on your records I will be missing my booster as it’s almost impossible to go there.  I was then transferred to someone more senior who said she understood and I should send an email.  A nurse arrived just before 10:00 today and her list said + wife so I got my booster!  I think people don’t understand that the carer often lives the “same” life as the cared for.  I keep being asked can I leave him for 30 minutes?  There’s no telling at what point he would start to worry about where I was and likely try to find me and then fall, or maybe he wouldn’t but I don’t want to put it to the test.

I have a quite sore arm and feel tired but I’d rather that than Covid.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.