Goodbye Cairo

Taken from my balcony before I headed to the airport for my 4.40am flight. Got back two hours after - a cold morning! It was 28C in Cairo yesterday and expecting 19 today in Athens.
A day of testing students - stressful for both parties, making sure they follow instructions, don’t cheat etc. My friend left Greece today - papers were in order - plane to Milan then a long bus trip to Northern Germany.
Popped out in my lunch break to get something warm to wear - the shop owner was so happy to have a customer - people don’t want to shop now with having to show vaccine certificates. We’re not out of the woods yet - I shudder to think of the long-term repercussions and we live in the lucky countries where the vaccine is being rolled out.
Fell asleep very early on the sofa this evening then woke up.. more Netflix was the solution.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.