With Hazem

I met Hazem through Digitaldaze and Barrioboy (I gave him some English lessons) so it was lovely to find him in his usual place, getting roses ready to sell. He was happy to tell me about his 8 month old son and show me pictures of his wife and son. A lot has changed in 2 years.
Earlier in the day I caught up with a former colleague and friend - many changed at work afoot. A quick trip back to the hotel to pay the bill and a good chat to the owner, whom I’ve known for a long time. Life is a mixed bag for many now.. possibly in less conducive environments beyond the carnage of Covid.
Late afternoon I headed a long way out of the city to meet the bride and groom in their new apartment. They’re living in a newly developed area which is in a dustbowl! But a lovely apartment. It’s customary to move into a fully furnished and equipped home when you get married. The pressure! Lovely to get to know M’s wife better and catch up generally. I think they’re happy which is nice. A long drive back into the city - this driver didn’t need to read his GPS so carefully and a short snooze before I headed to the airport. Too quick this trip was.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.