Snap, crackle, and pop

By marking_time

Decisions, decisions

Trying to get my thoughts in order about what to pack for our trip. You might think that knowing that I shall be wearing the one dress every day would help.

Right now I have yet to see my dress. The colour is called Charcoal Grey but that could mean anything...

Complicating matters:
It all has to fit into one small top locker
I shall need layers
Everything needs to work together
We shall meet several kinds of weather and can expect sub-zero temperatures right through to low Twenties Celsius
I need to get both casual and dressy mileage out of my travel wardrobe

My brain keeps giving up

Progress today: despite a spasm in my back I straightened up sufficiently to iron Mr L's "going out" clothes ready for /his packing/ and to dump this lot onto the bed to choose from (still there, we're going out now)

I have a delivery coming tomorrow. I don't think it's The Dress but really have no idea which of my four packages is coming as the tracking number quoted doesn't match any of the four that I am expecting. My money is however on the Infinity Cape that I hope will make dressing up my 100 Day Dress a doddle. We shall see.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.