Snap, crackle, and pop

By marking_time

Tzatziki

I'm making Mollie Katzen's Influenced Vegetable Stew today, and this Tzatziki for accompaniment.

When I first met Mr L, he was a veggie. I wasn't, nor have I ever been, a veggie but I enjoy veggie food and have cooked much of it over the years. IVS has been a speciality and a mainstay. My kids would wail "Oh, no, not Influenced Stew again!" (Why not? It's delicious.)

For reasons that I was not fully aware of at the time, one day when I was feeding a group of friends and he was amongst them, I wished to impress Mr L with my vegetable-based cooking skills. I wheeled out my copy of The Enchanted Broccoli Forest and popped my pinny on.

He enjoyed the meal, I got kissed.... and the rest is history.

Every now and again I make a pot of stew up and we go all gooey together.

Ain't love wonderful? :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.