Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

More bubbles!

Our last full day here. Took it easy this morning after being out till all hours last night, being led astray by the resident blippers! We've been out for our now customary breakfast (it can't last) and found a new square we hadn't been to before. Barcelona is like that. As are many most European cities, of course.

A lunch in the sun, watching - YES! Another bubble man who arrived and entertained the children who had been yelling and squealing at the tops of their voices, while their adoring parents smiled sweetly at them, oblivious to the fact that not everyone loved to hear their loud screeching little voices constantly while having a meal. And yes, we did tip the bubble man, and I hope the parents did too.

We're back at our luxury abode - slowing down a bit... I will book tickets online for Sagrada Tomorrow, some sensible blippers suggested this. I need to use the computer to print out the tickets, but it's all in Spanish, so I hope I don't end up booking the wrong thing but of course I can choose which language to use. Duh!!

I am intending going out for the 'Blue Hour' this evening, but my legs may not move, even though I instruct them to. I do want an evening shot but I couldn't resist the bubbles again. I may change it later.

I'm thinking I might do these bubbles on the Royal Mile in the Festival...

EDIT: The Sagrada Saga - times booked, tickets bought and paid for. Tomorrow at 9am!!

Bubble BURST!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.