Tiring

I had a real workout in physical therapy today.  I'm hoping I can develop confidence walking with a cane, rather than the walker, and we spent a lot of time walking back and forth across the room, sometimes using an obstacle course, sometimes increasing my speed.  The cane I was using has a different handle than the one I own, and that made a big difference, as I feel I can put weight on it and that makes me feel more secure.  I'll have to get one of those for myself.  We also practiced using my left leg to step up onto a platform and then bring my right leg up.  That's really tough and I had to keep grabbing onto the bar in order to have the leverage to get the other leg up there.  Then we used a shorter platform, which was still difficult but not terrifying.

When I left there, I drove down to QFC to pick up things I wasn't able to get last night, then took myself home, where I took this photograph of the Thanksgiving tableau outside Apartment 201.  I'm really tired after what doesn't seem to have been a lot of effort, and of course yesterday evening I was exhausted.  So I'm planning to go and get my kidney labs done tomorrow, to see if there's anything to explain the fatigue.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.