dreaming

By dreaming

Unexpected

This was a day during which things did not go as planned.  With the sunny (if cold) weather, I thought it would be a good time to go to Trader Joe's, where I was hoping to pick up their little bags of unsalted cashew nuts, which I've discovered I can eat in small quantities.  I wanted the bags for portion control, which is not my strong suit.  But they didn't have those, so I bought a pound bag of the nuts.  

I headed to the pharmacy and then made my way down the road to Central Market, where a man in the parking lot pointed out to me that I had a flat tire!  Really flat.  So I drove carefully down to Les Schwab Tire Center, where I'd bought my tires, and asked them to fix it.  I sat for an hour in a very cold waiting room, but it was repaired and there was no charge.  

It was then the height of rush hour and there was no way I could make a left turn out of the parking lot, so I headed south slowly and turned onto Northgate Way.  The traffic was at a virtual standstill.  Periodically I could move a few feet, but mostly I just waited.  

Since the road I was on goes by QFC, I thought I might as well stop by there.  All the disabled spaces were filled and I couldn't park near a cart return.  So I had to use my walker, which is far from ideal, to shop.  I arrived home after dark, having not left a light on because I hadn't intended to get back after sundown, and found Sylvie in a darkened house.  I hope tomorrow goes more smoothly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.