LeeAnne

By LeeAnne

The Beach House…

I like the Friday morning rituals of dipping in the sea then coffee and breakfast at The Beach House.

Although I totally forgot that I had made a plan to visit a pal after that and whilst I’m pootling around running errands she text to ask if I’d forgotten! Ha! Yes I absolutely have! Moron!

New plans have been made and I’m going to write a giant post-it and stick it to my forehead so I don’t forget again! I’m blaming my age!

I would also like to report some happy news… I’ll attempt to add an extra… but they (the arseholes in the Council) have finally sent some people to sort out the bin issues! It’s only taken 15 years and a lot of public shaming on Twitter but we now have essentially a playpen round the bins. Let’s just hope they’re not smart enough to get through the gap on a windy day! Hurrah! Too late for the £1000 worth of damage to my car sadly (no hurrah!) but at least I can stop with the avid weather watching for high winds so I can park elsewhere! Double hurrah!

EDIT:  Ah... I can't add an extra as I didn't renew my membership after a recent incident that hasn't properly been dealt with.  I'm still undecided so maybe I'll blip the bins tomorrow.  :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.