knit 1 girl 1

By knit1girl1

Nearly a year

Well, I've reached my 365th blip!!
I've nearly done a full year of non-stop blips. I started doing ad hoc ones then started taking it seriously last April and kept it up every day since then.
It's been quite cathartic in a way, finding a picture each day of where I've been and what I've been up to, and it's been good at times just to get out into writing what's going on in my head.
A group of friends (the Sheeple, especially rosamund and onceasheep) got me into the world of blip and I have a lot to thank them for. I've also made some new friends through blip too and it's been great to see what goes on in other peoples lives.
Todays blip has been fun to make. I had originally taken a shot down the beach with 365 written in the sand, but I thought that was a bit too lame and uninspired.
Thom was wanting to do some needle felting today so I got the stuff out and this is what Thom, Rob and I created.
Bottom left is my interpretation of a photo in my head of Arran.
Bottom right is Rob's "Captain Velocosquid's Battlecruiser Hurtles Perilously Towards the Great Eyeball Nebula". I think he has been working a bit too hard lately and needed a creative release.
Top right is Thoms needle felted picture of Patrick from Spongebob Squarepants.
Finally, top left is Thoms picture of a bleeding hand.......
We're not a religious family (apart from Rob being head choir boy back in the day, but has since changed his ways).
Various relatives past and present are.
We're slightly concerned by this picture as I just told Thom to do anything that came into his head. He's no idea why he did it or the connection to Easter of a hand with a stigmata. He got a bit upset when I said that's not a nice thing to make a picture of a bleeding hand, so he's now calling it a squid eyeball thing.
Just also realised that I've had 36663 views of all my blips. Maybe someone is trying to tell us something.
Anyway, that's it for today.
Hope everyone is having a fun Easter.
We'll be eating chocolate and drinking wine and hoping that our child isn't possessed by some evil forces.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.