Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

The Farmyard

Year 2 Day 241 of UK COVID-19 Pandemic.  First UK/World Vaccine 345 days ago.  UK open. Overseas travel with restrictions.

Early afternoon I took a drive around our local area to explore the villages and hamlets close to home. Having moved less than 18 months ago I'm still learning the area and love seeing what's on my doorstep. Approaching Ruardean along Star Beech Lane (Gloucestershire) I just had to stop on passing this farmyard as a peacock was on a bale with Ruardean Church Spire behind. A quintessentially English scene.

We're out early tonight for a meal and drink at my favourite national pub chain with one of Mrs BB work colleague and her husband. We met them  a few weeks ago and it'll be good to catch up and enjoy being out.

Lens used:  VM Voigtlander Nokton 40mm F1.2 @ F5.6 (Manual Focus)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.