Emergency Blip

Thirty minutes ahead of the deadline. We travelled down to Wigtown today to stay in the same cottage we stayed in two years ago. Although the plan had been to do NaNoWriMo again, L's work got in the way so we missed the start of the month and although it might just have been possible to catch up this week neither of us felt enthused enough about an idea to make it worth the effort. Instead we will both work on previous projects - L is looking back over her NaNo's from 2018 and 2019 and I am revisiting my decade-plus-old Paris Book project which I wrote a first draft for NaNo style in April/May 2020, exactly ten years on from the original trip. Although I had grabbed a phone pic out the car window on the way down I wasn't convinced it would be any good on a bigger screen (as proved to be the case) and therefore thought the big living room clock would be a good subject for an emergency blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.