Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Jackdaw #107

My husband has received the results of his blood test yesterday which showed that it was gout that he had, even if it has now completely cleared up. 
However, he has to go back for another one next week as they found something else that was slightly high and needs investigating. He's been under the weather with the bug I had and is still feeling quite bad, so my nursing duties are not really over yet.

I went out for a walk this afternoon to Pickering's Pasture as it was such a lovely sunny afternoon. I was hoping to see some redwings, but they were nowhere to be seen. But I did get a nice shot of a jackdaw to add to my list. 

Thanks for all the suggestions for light sources. I'm sure I will be able to find something to help when I need it. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.