Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Sunrise at Spike Island

As I was awake at 6am this morning and rumour had it that there might be a reasonable sunrise, I headed out to Spike Island for a little wander first thing. 
It was a cool morning, and the sky was quite clear, so I was hopeful and when I saw the photographer from the butterfly house down on the bank I knew that there was a good chance.  We chatted for a few minute before the sun came up and then went our separate ways. My favourite sunrise is in extras, but I much preferred the Old Jubilee Bridge reflections in the river Mersey a few minutes later. 
In the afternoon I took hubby to Lunt Meadows for a walk - not much to see to be honest, but it was a really nice day to be out and about. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.