Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Victoria Park war memorial

First of all, I need to say a huge thank you to all those that left stars, hearts and comments on yesterday’s blip of the Jubilee Bridge. I was overwhelmed with all the hearts especially, so thank you. Not too bad for an old iPhone shot! I had my proper camera with me earlier on but had changed to my big lens in anticipation of seeing some birds so didn’t have a wide enough view. 

Another glorious autumn morning today. I spent most of it at the butterfly house and gardens. We’ve been planting cannas inside, cleaning and trimming down dahlia tubers, all donated by the park. They would have been composted if we didn’t take them when they changed the beds a few weeks ago. We’ve tidied the sheds and prepared the areas inside for the new water feature and large banana plant. Hopefully some apprentices from the local college will come next week and do the brickwork. 
There always seems to be loads to do whenever we meet and this time it was a pleasure to be outside in the sunshine for some of it too.
Todays blip is the war memorial which is situated just outside the glasshouse, looking lovely against the blue sky. 

I’ll thank you all personally and review your journals later this evening as soon we are off to my parents shortly. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.