Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Rain on new growth

An unproductive morning after my doctor's appointment to check my blood pressure. Not had it checked for over 5 years apparently (that would be because I rarely go to the doctors!), but it's absolutely fine. They were just calling people who were flagged by the system......I would have thought there were more than enough sick people who needed to be seen more than me, but it's not busy at our surgery and I was in and out in about 2 minutes flat! 

This afternoon I watched (and dozed thorough) England's first World Cup match. At least it had a few goals and we won....but if my husband keeps up with the sarcastic commentary about the referee being bribed to make wrong decisions, we won't be having it on very often - he has been warned!!!

This evening I went to camera club and it was DPI competition night. There were 85 entries in 5 different categories which is a lot for our club apparently. I had entered 8 images and had a first, second and three commendations so I was really chuffed for my first effort. It was good to get critique on the three images that didn't make the cut, even if I disagreed strongly with the judge on one of them.  I liked it, so that's all that matters, I'm sure :)

Just some wet leaves for today's blip - I didn't stay out in the garden for long as it has rained almost all of the day. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.