Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

The End of the Week Rainbow

Well with the pressure off today was much more relaxed and I got a pleasant surprise.

As I was speaking to one of my team, my normal weekly one-to-ones, this mysterious email popped up saying "Congratulations - Established Leader Entry."  I thought it was a mistake as we hadn't submitted anything, however, the secret squirrels in my team had submitted an entry and today I got through to the finals at the Awards ceremony in March next year.  It left me gobsmacked and I'm very grateful for the team thinking me worthy enough to be entered for an award.  I don't think I do anything special, I just get on and do my job.  Who knows what will happen in March 2022.

Managed a good power ramble, another wet one though.

A nice quiet weekend, what a pleasant surprise.

Today I am thankful for:

1.  The surprise of being nominated for an award by my team
2.  Getting through to the finals for the award
3.  A good power ramble
4.  A rainbow at the end of a difficult few weeks

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.