Evening stroll

Another busy day.  I popped into town with my daughter and grandson as I needed to post some parcels.  We took a short stroll along the beach.  It was a lovely scene, very still and quiet fairly grey with the sun lighting up various cloud formations at sea.  I didn't have my camera with me though.  

We rushed back home for Lucas to have an early lunch and for me to go to my pilates class.  The class was a very tough one, we are progressing to higher levels for Christmas apparently, but amusing in that the teacher who is fairly serious was dressed in a Children in Need outfit and looked rather funny.  

Once home after lunch I headed back into Exmouth with my daughter and her son for a visit to the soft play area.  Lucas enjoyed himself to an extent chasing us around and playing with large soft numbers but the afternoons are not his best time.  We left a little early and had a stroll around the beach area just as it was getting dark. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.