Marionb

By Marionb

At last....

...the sun!  As  brief and fleeting as it was, the encounter was welcome! 

Since I arrived here at my daughter's there has been a noticeable lack of sun...no colourful sunrises or sunsets ... no long, cast shadows...no blue skies..just heavy massive clouds...and a lot of greyness. Except for some interesting and threatening skies, it was not ideal for taking photographs, but I tried..and had fun doing it. 

I spent a lot of time meandering around the ravines, fields and the pond, with camera, enjoying being outdoors in a setting so different from back home in the city. And of course there were some missed photo-ops - a deer, two pheasants, and a coyote...but no matter....it was enough just to see them..It was not until this afternoon when the sun broke through temporarily, that I got the colourful photos I was hoping to get. My favourite shots of the day were taken at the pond...hence, my main.

The rest of the day was spent doing family things with my daughter - drawing up the cottage schedule for next year, finishing up the family calendar and getting it sent off for printing, mending a wonderfully soft sweater my son-in-law brought home from New Zealand, and clipping some branches and greenery to take home to make up some outdoor winter urns. It turned out to be a very productive day..a much more productive day than I would had have back home! 

Tonight is relaxation time....and tomorrow I will head home...I am hoping for good weather for the drive..the freeway back to Toronto can hellish at the best of times, let alone in rain or snow! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.