Marionb

By Marionb

A Touch of Colour

How wonderful to be back visiting my daughter and son-in-law....I haven't been to their home at all throughout the pandemic and a lot has changed in my absence. 

They have many acres of land, that include woodland, meadow, fields, creeks, and a pond.. I spent some time this morning walking most of the trails, noting all the changes, new paths, new growth, the trees that have grown so tall and the new ones they have planted. I was hoping for lots of scenic photos ..

But, alas, it was a very dull gray day, with looming clouds, with only the occasional bit of blue sky and flash of sun. My photos were pretty dreary, but then this is November and the land is in its "brown period"...How disappointing ..

But luckily for me and for my blip of the day, I found one lone larch tree up in the meadow..the only touch of colour anywhere! (main) I am hoping that if the snow that was forecast for this afternoon does come, I may get a more appealing picture of the creek tomorrow once it has a dash of white to perk it up!  

My original plan for this afternoon was to visit a good friend who lives nearby in London.She has been dealing with cancer for quite some time now and  as sometimes happens, had to cancel today as she is too unwell to have visitors. I had not seen her since before the pandemic and had really been looking forward to our visit. I am hoping that I still might before I go home.... fingers crossed....It is hard sometimes to be so far away...

I am looking forward to tomorrow..Whatever the weather, it is good to be with family again. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.